Executive Council Home » About » Executive Council Executive Council Executive Council - Chevrons

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

National Headquarters

U.S. Mail Address and Shipping Address (UPS, Fedex)

AATF
302 N. Granite St.
Marion, IL 62959-2346
Telephone: 815-310-0490
Fax: 815-310-5754

 

Officers

N.B. Expiration of office indicated in brackets.

Anne Jensen (President) [2021]

San Jose State University (CA)
Email: annejensen@att.net

Jayne Abrate (Executive Director) [2022]
AATF
302 N. Granite St.
Marion, IL 62959-2346
Telephone: 815-310-0490
Fax: 815-310-5754
Email: abrate@frenchteachers.org

Catherine Daniélou (Past-President) [2019]
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Email: danielou@uab.edu

Rita Davis (Vice-President) [2020]
Agnes Irwin School (PA)
Email: rdavis@agnesirwin.org

Brian Kennelly (Vice-President) [2019]
Cal Poly (CA)
Email: bkennell@calpoly.edu

Martha Behlow (Vice-President) [2021]
Geneva Community High School (IL)
Email: mbehlow@geneva304.org

Edward Ousselin (Editor in Chief, French Review) [2022]
Western Washington University
Telephone: 360-650-2092
Fax: 360-650-6110
Email: edward.ousselin@wwu.edu

Megan Diercks (Editor, National Bulletin) [2022]
Colorado School of Mines
Email: nbeditor@frenchteachers.org

Lisa Narug (Director, National French Contest) [2019]
P.O. Box 3283
St. Charles, IL 60174
Telephone: 630-677-2594
Fax: 630-208-8189
Email: director@frenchcontest.org

Regional Representatives

Margarita Dempsey (Region I – New England) [2020]
E-mail: mbdempsey11@gmail.com

Diane Paravazian (Region II – New York & New Jersey [2021]
Pace University (NY)
E-mail: dparavaz@aol.com

Katy Wheelock, (Region III – Middle Atlantic) [2019]
Wakefield High School (VA)
E-mail: katywheelock@yahoo.com

Deanna Scheffer (Region IV – Southeast) [2021]
E-mail: deannascheffer@gmail.com

Daniel Noren (Region V – East Central) [2019]
Ferris State University (MI)
E-mail: danielnoren@ferris.edu

Sheila Conrad (Region VI – West Central) [2020]
Bettendorf High School (IA)
E-mail: sconrad@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Marie Schein (Region VII – South Central) [2019]
Texas Christian University
E-mail: m.schein@tcu.edu

Susie Hennessy (Region VIII – Southwest) [2020]
E-mail: mmehennessy@gmail.com

Catherine Ousselin (Region IX – Northwest) [2021]
Mount Vernon High School, WA
E-mail: catherineku72@gmail.com

Other Staff

Last update: September 16, 2019

9000 teachers to
grow your passion

Join now