Executive Council Home » About » Executive Council Executive Council Executive Council - Chevrons


National Headquarters

U.S. Mail Address and Shipping Address (UPS, Fedex)

302 N. Granite St.
Marion, IL 62959-2346
Telephone: 815-310-0490
Fax: 815-310-5754



N.B. Expiration of office indicated in brackets.

Anne Jensen (President) [2021]

San Jose State University (CA)
Email: annejensen@frenchteachers.org

Jayne Abrate (Executive Director) [2022]
302 N. Granite St.
Marion, IL 62959-234674.65.225.174
Telephone: 815-310-0490
Fax: 815-310-5754
Email: abrate@frenchteachers.org

Eileen Walvoord (President-Elect) [2021]
Email: eileenwalvoord@gmail.com

Martha Behlow (Vice-President) [2021]
Geneva Community High School (IL)
Email: mbehlow@geneva304.org

Catherine Ritz (Vice-President) [2022]
Boston University (MA)
Email: maflacatherine@gmail.com

Tracy Rucker (Vice-President) [2023]
Louisville Collegiate School (KY)
Email: trucker@loucol.com

Edward Ousselin (Editor in Chief, French Review) [2022]
Western Washington University
Telephone: 360-650-2092
Fax: 360-650-6110
Email: edward.ousselin@wwu.edu

Megan Diercks (Editor, National Bulletin) [2022]
Colorado School of Mines
Email: nbeditor@frenchteachers.org

Lisa Narug (Director, National French Contest) [2022]
P.O. Box 3283
St. Charles, IL 60174
Telephone: 630-677-2594
Fax: 630-208-8189
Email: director@frenchcontest.org

Regional Representatives

Peter Vantine (Region I – New England) [2023]
E-mail: pvantine@smcvt.edu

Diane Paravazian (Region II – New York & New Jersey [2021]
Pace University (NY)
E-mail: dparavaz@aol.com

Katy Wheelock, (Region III – Middle Atlantic) [2022]
Wakefield High School (VA)
E-mail: katywheelock@yahoo.com

Deanna Scheffer (Region IV – Southeast) [2021]
E-mail: deannascheffer@gmail.com

Steven Ohlhaut (Region V – East Central) [2022]
West Lafayette Jr/Sr High School (IN)
E-mail: ohlhauts@wl.k12.in.us

Tom Sapp (Region VI – West Central) [2023]
Loyola Academy (IL)
E-mail: tsapp@loy.org

Cara Heminger (Region VII – South Central) [2022]
Lincoln North Star High School (NE)
E-mail: caraheminger@gmail.com

Susie Hennessy (Region VIII – Southwest) [2023]
E-mail: mmehennessy@gmail.com

Catherine Ousselin (Region IX – Northwest) [2021]
Mount Vernon High School, WA
E-mail: catherineku72@gmail.com

Other Staff

Last update: January 5, 2021

9000 teachers to
grow your passion

Join now